hypanis.ru Announcements | IISc Alumni Association


Dr L. N. Satapathy has been chosen for D N Agarwal Memorial award for 2016

We are happy to inform you that Dr L N Satapathy, The President of IISc Alumni Association has been chosen for the D N Agarwal Memorial award instituted by Indian Ceramic Society for lifetime achievement in Ceramics and Materials Science.  Further, he is the One and Only member in its entire 80 years since its  inception, to be bestowed with all the Four major Awards of the Indian Ceramic Society starting from R L Thakur memorial award  for Young Scientists in 2002, Malaviya award for best technical Paper in 2008, Sashadhar Ray memorial Award for Industrial Excellence in 2010 and now D N Agarwal Memorial award in 2016.


Mr. D. N. Prahlad has been inducted as independent director on Infosys board

India’s second largest IT firm Infosys on Friday said it has inducted founder and CEO of Surya Software Systems D.N. Prahlad as an independent director on its board, effective 14 October 2016. Prior to founding Surya, Prahlad played a key role in the rapid growth of Infosys, being associated with the company during its formative years. In addition, Prahlad is on the advisory board of Computer Science and Automation Department of Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. He served as an adjunct faculty at Indian institute of Information Technology, Bangalore in its formative years. He serves as an advisory board member of PathShodh Healthcare, a company with leading edge nano-technology in diagnostic measurements related to diabetes.”