hypanis.ru Dr. Srinivasan Rajagopalan Award | IISc Alumni Association

Dr. Srinivasan Rajagopalan Award

IIScAA and representatives of the family of Dr. S. Rajagopalan executed an MOU to institute an award to commemorate the memory of Dr.Rajagopalan, a research scholar (1938-41) and a fellow of IISc in year 1952.  The Corpus Fund of Rs.5 Lakhs will be kept in fixed deposit with a scheduled bank for a long duration. The interest accrued from FD is being used to give award money and expenses towards organising the award function.  The awardee shall be chosen by a selection committee under IIScAA initiative.


  • Below 40 years
  • Performing scientific research in India in field of applied Sciences
  • Proven application of human welfare to society

Award : Interest on FD to be utilised for cash award and other expenses in organsing award function

Frequency : Once in 2 years

Awardees till date:

  • 2015 – Dr. Santanu Mukherjee, Organic Chemistry, IISc
  • 2015 – Dr. P. Govardhan Reddy, Solid State and Structural Chemistry Unit, IISc