hypanis.ru Prof. N. Appaji Rao Best Mentor Award | IISc Alumni Association

Prof. N. Appaji Rao Best Mentor Award

Instituted by Students and Associates of Prof. N. Appaji Rao


  • Below 65 years
  • Distinguished, Academic
  • Distinguished, leader in Industrial Researcher
  • Mentored Assoiciates who have achieved leadership position
  • In the field of Biological Sciences

Award : Cash prize of Rs.1,00,000/-

Frequency : Once in 3 years

Awardees till date:

  • 2014: Prof. Raghavendra Gadagkar , INSA SN Bose Research Professor and JC Bose National Fellow at the Centre for Ecological Sciences, IISc
  • 2011: Prof. M. R. S. Rao
    President, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore